I know I said I hated pasta salad but…

Tuna and dill radiatori pasta salad…I made a pasta salad. Surprise, surprise! Okay, maybe I lied just a tad bit but I really do hate that store bought crap that’s full of mayonnaise and relish flavour as noted here. Gross. Anywho, I made this particular salad a number of times during this past summer and it was an insane hit. Here it is: my tuna and dill radiatori pasta salad.

Usually, I make this pasta salad with farfalle but guess what, I didn’t have that pasta on hand. All the pasta that I had left from my Costco pasta bundle was radiatori and honestly, I’ve never had radiatori before (unless it was like, Chef Boyardee or something gross like that). And when I initially saw the shape of the pasta, I thought that it would probably be more suitable for a saucier type of pasta that the sauce could easily cling to. BUT it actually worked out really well in this dish! Hurrah.

Anyways, this is a light pasta dish that’s filled with tuna, fresh dill, and, my fave, finely chopped dill pickles. Yum.
Tuna and dill radiatori pasta salad Tuna and dill radiatori pasta salad Tuna and dill radiatori saladTuna and dill radiatori pasta salad

What you’ll need:
– 1 pkg (500g) radiatori
– 1 can tuna, drained
– 1/3 cup olive oil mayonnaise
– 2 tbsp stone ground mustard
– 1/4 cup fresh baby dill, packed
– 3 dill pickles, diced
– 1/2 tsp chili flakes
– freshly ground black pepper

What you’ll need to do:
1. Cook pasta according to packaged directions until al dente, drain, and set aside in a large bowl (or the pot you just made it in).
2. Once cooked, add all the ingredients and mix to combine. Makes 6 servings.

2 thoughts on “I know I said I hated pasta salad but…

Leave a Reply

